Chapter News

2022 Board of Directors Announced

2022 Board of Directors
PCMA Southeast Chapter

The PCMA Southeast Chapter held a call for 2022 Board Applications earlier this year, and the Nominating Committee met in September; and from the applications received, offered a slate of candidates for leadership positions on the 2022 PCMA Southeast Chapter Board of Directors. Per the PCMA Southeast Chapter bylaws, the official announcement of the proposed slate was sent to the membership, allowing for additional nominations for any officer or director position by petition by October 15, 2021.

The 2022 proposed board slate was not contested; and the following officers and directors will be deemed elected and assume office at the beginning of the 2022 calendar year.

The PCMA Southeast Chapter is pleased to report the following slate of Officers and Directors for 2022:
*Note: New board members are in red.

OFFICERS (one year term):

PRESIDENT: Molly Johnson, CMP, Wilmington and Beaches CVB
PRESIDENT-ELECT: Mary Cline, Wolfgang Puck Catering (one year term, to be followed by a one year term as President, and a one year term as Immediate Past President)
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Bernie Wilke, Eleventh & Gather
SECRETARY/ TREASURER:  Tonisha Landry, Points of Light

DIRECTORS (continuing in their role for the second year of a three-year term):

SPONSORSHIP: Brad Minton, Atlanta Convention and Visitors Bureau

DIRECTORS (continuing in their role for the third year of a three-year term):

EDUCATION: Alexandre Bourbeau, CoreNet Global
LIVE EVENT EXPERIENCE: Jennifer Holt, CMP, Caesars Entertainment National Meetings & Events

DIRECTORS (beginning their first year of a three-year term):

MEMBERSHIP: Neil Hibbert, SonSun Enterprises
COMMUNICATIONS: Chris Colbert, Cobb Travel & Tourism
VOLUNTEERS: Lori Hedrick, Burroughs Wellcome Fund
COMMUNITY SERVICE: Ronny Coombs, American Society of Nephrology


For questions regarding the 2022 Board of Directors, please contact Lisa Kraus Gardner, Chapter Administrator, at [email protected].

Lisa Kraus gardner2022 Board of Directors Announced