Chapter News

2021 Board of Directors Announced

2021 Board of Directors Slate
PCMA Southeast Chapter

The PCMA Southeast Chapter held a call for 2021 Board Applications earlier this year, and the Nominating Committee met in September and from the applications received, offered a slate of candidates for leadership positions on the 2021 PCMA Southeast Chapter Board of Directors. Per the PCMA Southeast Chapter bylaws, the official announcement of the proposed slate was sent to the membership, allowing for additional nominations for any officer or director position by petition by October 30, 2020.

The 2021 proposed board slate was not contested; and the following officers and directors will be deemed elected and assume office at the beginning of the 2021 calendar year.

The PCMA Southeast Chapter is pleased to report the following slate of Officers and Directors for 2021:
*Note: New board members are in red.

OFFICERS (one year term):

PRESIDENT: Bernie Wilke, Eleventh & Gather
PRESIDENT-ELECT: Molly Johnson, Wilmington and Beaches CVB (one year term, to be followed by a one year term as President, and a one year term as Immediate Past President)
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Chris Colbert, Atlanta-Cobb Travel & Tourism
SECRETARY/ TREASURER:  Mary Cline, Wolfgang Puck Catering

DIRECTORS (continuing in their role for the second year of a three-year term):

EDUCATION: Alexandre Bourbeau, CoreNet Global
LIVE EVENT EXPERIENCE: Jennifer Holt, CMP, Caesars Entertainment National Meetings & Events

DIRECTORS (continuing in their role for the third year of a three-year term):

VOLUNTEERS: Edward Vargo
COMMUNICATIONS: Tonisha Landry, Points of Light

DIRECTORS (completing the remaining one year of a three-year term):

MEMBERSHIP: Neil Hibbert

DIRECTORS (beginning their first year of a three-year term):

SPONSORSHIP: Brad Minton, Atlanta Convention and Visitors Bureau


For questions regarding the 2021 Board of Directors, please contact Lisa Kraus Gardner, Chapter Administrator, at [email protected].

Lisa Kraus gardner2021 Board of Directors Announced